Contacting WCRA

WCRA Officers

The following is the list of current WCRA officers. E-mail addresses and other contact information for the officers is available to the membership via the club roster.

We also have a chronological list of WCRA club officers since 1948.


The following committees exist to support the operation and activities of the Wheaton Community Radio Amateurs. Please click on the committee name for additional information about the particular committee activity. If you are interested in participating in a particular committee, you can contact the chairperson or leader listed below.

Committee Chair/Members
Field Day Open
Hamletter Kevin Oleniczak, N9JPG
Hamfest Kelsey, KA9KDC
Net Coordinator Tim, KC9YFI
Programs Tim, KC9YFI
Public Service Mike, N0MO
Public Relations Kevin Oleniczak, N9JPG
Repeater Advisory Board (RAB) Chairman: Roberto, WA9E
Secretary: Mark, N9VDQ
Trustee: Tom, N9CBA
Member: Bill, KD9AUP
Member: George, KA3HSW
Training and Education Dale Kwarta, NJ9E
VE Testing Harry, K9HK
Web site, online technical support Marty Schrader, KD9EJD

General Inquiries

General questions may be sent via email to or by postal mail to this address:

Wheaton Community Radio Amateurs (or WCRA)
Wheaton, IL 60187

We can be reached by phone at (630) 923-5447.